person_pin Rita Ureh
query_builder April 26, 2018 16:39:12

By Ejiofor Umegbogu

Awka, April 26, 2018 -- Three new judicial divisions has been created in Anambra state.

The new ndivisions are Anaocha, Ogbaru and Orumba-South judicial divisions.

The additional judicial divisions were created through an order issued by the Chief Judge of Anambra State, Hon. Justice Peter Umeadi, on April 23, 2018.

A Public Notice titled “Anambra State High Court (Judicial Division) Order 2018” which was signed by the State Chief Judge indicates that the High court in Anaocha would be seating at Neni.

With the addition of the three new created divisions, Anambra State now has a total of 10 judicial divisions.

Speaking with newsmen on this development, the Acting Chief Registrar, Mr Nnamdi Mbanefo said the essence of creating the new divisions was to bring justice closer to the people of the area.

Mr Mbanefo further explained that this Order supersedes all judicial notices previously made in respect of judicial divisions of High Court of Anambra State.

The notice also states that Ogbaru division would be seating at Umunze and Umuchukwu towns.